A Reason, A Purpose


There are times I think that in my life I’ve done more harm than good.

When I regret not having done those things I know I should.

 

There are times it seems as if a mountain blocks my way

And though I’ve heard it comes to pass, the sorrow tries to stay.

 

There are times I feel the way is harder than my heart can bear

Times I reach out and feel that there is nothing, no one, there

 

There are times I seek to pray but cannot say a word

Times I admit I wonder if a single prayer was heard

 

Then there are times that joy abiding comes to fill my heart

Times I understand that I play a special, unique part

 

In a rhyme that runs so deep it was formed before time started

In a love so vast that from it none could e’er be parted

 

In a reason for this life that calls unto my very soul

In a purpose helping others find that which makes them whole

 

There is a meaning that goes beyond life’s passing, changing tide

Given by the One who in my heart always will abide

2 comments on “A Reason, A Purpose

  1. […] [Reblogged from Bonita Jewel's Weblog] […]

    Like

Your Thoughts?

