To Know That You Know


Dear God,

When things disappoint me

When I disappoint myself

By the things I do

Or fail to do

Help me to believe

That all will be well

 

When I have hopes

And dreams

And goals

But every day

They seem further away

Or to disappear altogether

Like vapor

Help me to trust

That You know best

 

When all I’ve done

Seems to fall apart

And not really matter

Or make a difference

And no one notices at all

Help me to know

That You know

My steps

My dreams

My future

 

Help me to know

That I am Yours

And that it is enough

Your Thoughts?

