NaNoWriMo Begins


NaNoWriMo Day One

This year, this month, I’m participating in “NaNoWriMo” — National Novel Writing Month. And since human nature pushes us to do our best when someone is looking over our shoulder, I plan to write about it every day. Nothing lengthy, just journaling the journey.

Each day I will post how many words I wrote the previous day (since I will most likely do most of my writing at night and be in no mood to write a blog post afterward). I will post the overall word count so far for the month and then jot down anything else that came up on the journey.

Insights while writing. Challenges I’m facing. And other thoughts on the NaNoWriMo road. Who knows, maybe I’ll be brave enough to post a quote or two from the work-in-progress. (But don’t hold your breath.)

Are you taking part in NaNoWriMo? Comment below, if you would. Let me know how it’s going for you. We can share tips and support each other on the journey.

And if you don’t write and do not plan to, I hope you’ll enjoy the read. By the end of the month, you can let me know whether these posts have inspired you to pick up your pen, or convinced you more firmly that you never will. I hope it’s the former.

Well, here goes, it’s nearly eight pm and I haven’t started yet, so I’m off to write. Tomorrow I will let you know how it went (and whether my hair turned gray overnight).

Your Thoughts?

