NaNoWriMo Day 26


NaNoWriMo Day 26

Words Written on Day 25: 819

Total Words Written for NaNoWriMo: 27,047

This is about the time that any normal person would decide that continuing to attempt something as crazy as NaNoWriMo-with-only-four-days-left-and-25000-words-to-write is … well … crazy.

Writers aren’t exactly normal, haven’t you heard?

And no, I am not exactly planning to reach 50,000 anymore. I’m still hoping to, but unless I end up sleepwalking my way to the computer and hammering out about say, 20,000 words, I don’t know how realistic it is.

But I’m still going to get as far as I can. And there’s always next year. In fact, there’s always next month, once classes are over and I have a bit more time to spare (emphasis on “a bit”).

As this month is a writing journey, my plan is to see it to the end. That’s the best any of us can do, right?

Or, as John Steinbeck said:

horse racing

One comment on “NaNoWriMo Day 26

  1. […] RSS ← NaNoWriMo Day 26 […]

    Like

Your Thoughts?

