Thankful for Teachers


Yesterday I posted about being thankful for teachers I have been blessed to have over the years.

Today, I want to express how grateful I am for my kids’ teachers, past and present. Without exception, each of my kids have been taught from a young age by amazing, talented, and inspired individuals who have made a huge difference in their lives.

It’s a wonderful feeling to know that during the times that the kids are not with me, they are being cared for and educated by people who share the same values as I do and feel a calling to raise up the next generation of young people to make a difference for the better in the world.

So today (and every day) I am thankful for Jessica, Allen, and Aiden’s awesome teachers. And for every teacher who interacts with children every day (not an easy task) for the purpose of helping them grow up to know that they are loved by God and created for a purpose.

Your Thoughts?

